Eden Community Radio held its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 15th June. The meeting was attended by a small but dedicated group of members. Val Barber stood down as President after 6 years at the helm. Henry Jones moved a vote of thanks for Val for all her efforts and hard work during that time. The motion was passed with loud applause from the members. When the voting was over the new committee was announced. The new president is Alan Mallard from Merimbula (better known as Armchair Al). As he stepped into the chair he stated that his goal was to raise the profile of 2SEA within the local area. Graeme Wykes was elected vice president, Henry Jones Secretary, Trish Jones Treasurer and Val Barber, Maureen Volentras, Lindsay Montgomery and John Canavan (Cactus Jack) as committee members.